Patient Reviews

Reviews for Pain Management - Frisco

Our Reviews

At Lewis Pain Management we care about the opinions of our patients and how they feel about their treatment results. Dr. Jerry Lewis and his experienced team desire for every patient to feel relief from pain and to leave our office having had a positive experience. We have compiled a list of our patients' reviews of our practice in order to help individuals make an informed choice about where they go to receive pain management treatment. Choosing a specialist to treat your chronic pain can be a difficult task, but we invite you to browse our reviews so that you can make the best possible decision, as well as learn more about our practice to discover how we can help you.

Filter39 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2019

I've been bringing my mom to Dr. Lewis's office for pain management for years. We've always received great service, especially from Harold, who always uses extra care and attention when chatting with my mom, who has dementia. His TLC is greatly appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

All Staff is very professional. Makes appoint times and they do not make you wait forever like some places. I see the same staff every time been going for over a year so that's pretty rare. Couldn't be happier with the service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr. Lewis since 2007 and love al aspects of his clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2019

The staff is outstanding in every way from their friendliness to their helpfulness! Dr Lewis is very professional and knowledgeable and did an outstanding job on my procedure! Also very comfortable and spacious waiting room! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr Lewis is very personable and informed I would recommend him to family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic office staff, very caring and sympathetic and responsive to my pain management needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Always on time and attentive to my needs/concerns. Options presented and explained. Calls are returned timely. Can’t ask for much more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 26, 2019

Dr Jerry Lewis has help me with my pain from back surgeries & Shoulder reconstruction surgery. He takes the time to explain everything he is doing & why. Would highly recommend him for anyone feeling pain through out due to living & getting older. Very caring, understanding & listens to all your concerns. Scale of 1-10 I give a 10+ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 22, 2019

I love Dr Jerry Lewis. I seen him for 5-6 yrs. his staff is great. And he listens to what you have to say. The best pain management dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Lewis and his team are kind and really know what they’re doing! The office is incredibly efficient and considerate of everyone’s time! I really appreciate his approach to treatment and how well they cared for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

Great staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable. They take the time to listen to any issues and willing to help in any way they can or find someone who can help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I've always been very pleased with my experiences at Dr. Lewis' office. Dr. Lewis is top in his field as well as each and everyone on his staff. He is definitely not the most vocal doctor I have ever met but he is an active listener. Good communication skills are essential; however, I've learned that communication isn't just about being friendly with patients. It's a vital skill for doctors to listen and understand patient concerns/questions in order to determine the next step for a resolution/ better health and Dr. Lewis does just that. I love his staff. They are friendly, courteous and treat me with respect which is so important when you're feeling at your worst. Thank you for the excellent care you've given me over the years! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

Dr. Lewis has made a world of difference in my quality of life. I was not able to perform normal daily functions and frankly, a struggle to get from the bedroom to the kitchen most days. I’m so grateful he’s been able to help alleviate my back pain! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

I have been a patient of Dr Lewis for many years and have been very pleased with his patient and competent staff. He offers the most up to date options of procedures and medications to manage chronic pain. They truly do care about their patients health and well being. I would refer anyone to them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2019

The staff is incredibly friendly and work well with each other! Makes me feel comfortable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

I have been seeing Dr. Lewis and Tracy for several years and highly recommend them for addressing chronic pain issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

The staff is great and takes the time to answer any questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I have been seeing Dr.Lewis for 13 years for chronic pain and have found him to be well-informed and passionate about providing excellent care for his patients.I usually only see Dr. Lewis for consultations about surgery, spinal injections, and MRI reviews. I usually see FNP Tracy Castaldo and she is very kind, knowledgeable, and goes out of her way to explain everything you need to know about medications and treatment options. The whole staff is very friendly and always return any phone calls from me or my other doctor’s. I would highly recommend Dr. Lewis and staff to anyone suffering from chronic or sudden,severe pain. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Dr Lewis, Tracy, Harold, Teresa - all friendly, helpful & professional. Their up to date knowledge along with their caring attitude is just what patients need. They recently were able to tell me about a new “p-stim” treatment that has resulted in my taking les & less pain meds. I have more energy & don’t have as much pain!!! Yay !!! Thank you !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

After 24 years with various pain doctors, including a psycho who wanted to use me as a guinea pig, I finally have a doctor who is kind, listens, and actually helps. Chronic pain is a terrible thing and the last thing suffers need is an arrogant, condescending doctor with the same kind of staff. Dr. Lewis and his staff are the complete opposite! I am not getting anything for this review other than the hope that you will get relief from your pain and enjoy life again. God bless. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Amazing staff and I highly recommend them to anyone looking for pain management services. They offer many options, not just medication and are always available and willing to help clients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

I've been a patient of Dr Lewis since 2005. He and his staff are the best . Tracy and Harold always think about the patient first! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 08, 2019

Extremely efficient staff. I've been very happy with the care I have received. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

Total and comprehensive treatment. Stays current and even ahead on new treatment plans. Entire staff works well together for a great patient experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 30, 2019

This is a great office and they have really help me out with my pain. they are very knowledgeable and are quick to respond to my phone calls. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

This review pertains to the performance of Harold, nurse for Tracy Castaldo, P.A.. Recently my insurance company required a pre-authorization (on something of a personal nature). I dreaded hearing that word, "pre-authorization", because in the past getting something pre-authorized almost ALWAYS took a lot longer than it should have and was often very frustrating. But, thanks to Harold my latest pre-authorization was taken care of quickly and painlessly! Within 30 minutes of first notifying Harold that one was required, he called me back and said everything was taken care of. What a pleasant surprise!! In addition, Harold has always been courteous, respectful, caring AND he returns your phone calls!! I am glad Tracy Castaldo has a nurse who shares the same impressive traits she has; traits that set her apart! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

I’ve been with Dr. Lewis for years due to chronic neck, back pain and sciatica nerve pain. He has always done his absolute best to always help me! Always willing to set up procedures and any other testing I need. I’ve had several spinal 360 fusion surgeries in the past (very painful) he and his staff are always willing to help me get out of this disabling pain. My life I thought was over at some point in my life due to unbearable pain and Dr. Lewis and staff have gave me many reasons to keep fighting through this pain. He does many different procedures that will help. Highly, highly recommend him if you’re suffering from any kind of pain!!! Thank you again for all that y’all have done for me!!! 5 stars isn’t enough for what he and his awesome nurses and nurse practitioners have done for me!!!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2019

Truly a Pain Dr that gives great care and cares about his patients!! His staff is great and more like family!! It’s very hard for me to trust drs but I wholeheartedly trust him and his awesome nurses and nurse practitioners!! Thank you for your service and helping people when they feel as there is no longer any help for them! Greatly appreciated! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2019

Very comfortable and caring staff. Made me feel much less nervous. Especially love Carmen! She was so sweet! Very much appreciate that I was actually knocked completely out for the procedure (unlike my previous horrendous experience with a different dr). Happy to report the steroid shot in my neck is already showing positive results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 17, 2019

Dr. Jerry Lewis has been affiliated with me since 2006. I’ve had Bi-Lateral Knee, Neck, Shoulder (left and right) Foot (right & left) operations. Before doing a surgery, Dr. Lewis tries an alternative method with the Steroid injections, which helped me avoid surgery for a few years. I go to Lewis Pain Management one a month. I’m expected to bring the medication he prescribed for me so it can be verified. If you have any medication left, you must bring it and the container you received it in so the PA can closely monitor the intake. Dr. Lewis hosted a seminar on the Boston Scientific Nerve Block Stimulator in the Fall of 2017. Dr. Lewis is so thorough with his patients. He had a speaker come that had the implant and answered our questions. I had one installed December, 2017 and it has helped me so much. Dr.Lewis staff is educated and professional. They treat each person with respect and dignity! India, Edith, Tracey, Harold, Jeanette, and Stephanie are always ready to make your visit pleasant. I live in Rowlett, TX, and there are other Pain Management Facilities much closer to me but I will drive the extra miles to the Lewis Pain Management facility located in Frisco because it’s worth it!!!! Kay N. Foster More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 15, 2019

After weeks of intense neck pain and mostly mismanaged care with ER visit and a TBI doctor's staff, I asked my daughter-in-law for guidance. Without hesitation, she gave me Dr. Lewis' name, as she had been a recovery nurse for his surgical patients. I will be forever grateful to Jeanette in Dr. Lewis' office who answered the phone. As the result of her professional and compassionate concern and Dr. Lewis' skill, I was pain-free within days of initial contact. Definitely recommend Dr. Lewis! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 05, 2019

It’s been over 2 years since my 3 injections for my nerve pain in my neck. First injection, still had pain, second injection, much less pain but still had pain. Third injection, pain was gone and has not reoccurred in over 2 years. Staff is excellent, prep doctors and nurses were excellent and friendly. The three procedures went without any problem. My experience with Dr. Lewis and his staff was first rate. Thanks for the pain relief. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2018

Dr. Lewis, Tracy, Harold, and all of the team do a great job! Would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2018

Awesome--timely, friendly, professional; great staff--Harold and Tracey are exceptionally attentative and pleasant. I moved farther away but gladly drive the 40 miles to stay with Dr. Lewis & his staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. Lewis always listens and addresses my pain issues. After four major back surgeries I need a doctor that continues to help. His staff is always polite and helpful. Appreciate what they do for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2018

My Orthopedic Dr sent me to see Dr. Lewis for the compressed discs and pain that I had in my neck and shoulder. He was able to see my MRI and xrays and he knew that I had severe inflammation in those discs and nerves. He recommended a shot in my spine, and we moved forward with the procedure. Wow, it only took one shot for me, and my pain was completely gone, by the same evening of the procedure. Dr. Lewis is caring and competent and he has an office staff that is exactly the same. Everyone, was so kind, fun, and efficient. They answered my questions and helped me to fully understand the procedure and what to expect afterwards. I had complete confidence in his diagnosis and he came very highly recommended from my Orthopedic doctor and my physical therapist. So glad I made the decision to see him, and I can't recommend Dr. Lewis, India and his office staff enough. Very professional and yet very caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2019

Dr. Lewis and his staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2019

Friendly, professional and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 13, 2019

The staff is very professional. They care about the patients. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.